Exams

Exam Information

In the event of possible Academy closure due to bad weather, power cuts etc students sitting their GCSE/ BTEC exams must assume that their exams will take place unless there is a note to the contrary on the school web site. The school may be closed to other students but every effort will be made to open to ensure external exams can take place.

However please note the following:

In the event that the school is unable to open for exams at all, we will take advice from the relevant exams board and post that advice on the school web site.

Summer Examinations Timetable 2016

DateStart TimeBoardQualCodeTitleDurationCandidates
TBA TBA OCR GCSE J315 Drama   17
Fri 15 April 09:00 AQA GCSE 4200 Art and Design all day 20
Mon 18 April 09:00 AQA GCSE 4200 Art and Design all day 20
Fri 6 May 09:00 AQA GCSE 4206 Photography all day 23
Mon 9 May 09:00 AQA GCSE 4206 Photography all day 23
Tues 17 May 09:00 AQA GCSE 46551H FRENCH UNIT 1 TIER H 45 2
Tues 17 May 09:00 AQA GCSE 46552F FRENCH UNIT 2 TIER F 30 4
Tues 17 May 09:45 AQA GCSE 46551F FRENCH UNIT 1 TIER F 35 7
Tues 17 May 09:50 AQA GCSE 46552H FRENCH UNIT 2 TIER H 50 5
Tues 17 May 13:05 AQA GCSE SCA1FP SCIENCE A UNIT 1 TIER F 90 77
Tues 17 May 13:05 AQA GCSE SCA1HP SCIENCE A UNIT 1 TIER H 90 115
Wed 18 May 09:00 EDEXCEL BTEC SRY55 Health and Social 60 29
Thur 19 May 13:05 EDEXCEL BTEC HCR11 Music 60 24
Fri 20 May 13:05 OCR GCSE A833/01 PORTUGUESE: READING WRITTEN 60 1
Mon 23 May 09:00 AQA GCSE 97151F ENGLISH LITERATURE UNIT 1 TIER F 90 0
Tues 24 May 09:00 AQA GCSE 45701 D&T: TEXTILES TECHNOLOGY UNIT 1 120 16
Tues 24 May 13:05 EDEXCEL GCSE 5GA1F01 GEOGRAPHICAL SKILLS (F) 60 37
Tues 24 May 13:05 EDEXCEL GCSE 5GA1H01 GEOGRAPHICAL SKILLS (H) 60 6
Wed 25 May 09:00 OCR GCSE A831/01 PORTUGUESE: LISTENING WRITTEN 50 1
Wed 25 May 13:05 AQA GCSE PH1HP PHYSICS UNIT 1 TIER H 60 24
Wed 25 May 13:05 AQA GCSE SCA2FP SCIENCE A UNIT 2 TIER F 90 77
Wed 25 May 13:05 AQA GCSE SCA2HP SCIENCE A UNIT 2 TIER H 90 115
Thur 26 May 09:00 OCR GCSE J567/03 MATHEMATICS B: PAPER 3 (HIGHER) 105 33
Thur 26 May 09:00   GCSE J567/01 MATHEMATICS B: PAPER 1 (FOUNDATION) 90 59
Fri 27 May  09:00 AQA GCSE 97152F ENGLISH LITERATURE UNIT 2 TIER F 75 0
Mon 6 June 09:00 EDEXCEL GCSE 5HB011A MEDICINE & PUBLIC HEALTH 75 71
Mon 6 June 13:05 AQA GCSE 45451 D&T: FOOD TECHNOLOGY UNIT 1 120 22
Tues 7 June 09:00 AQA GCSE ENG1F ENGLISH/ENGLISH LANGUAGE UNIT 1F 135 69
09:00 ENG1H ENGLISH/ENGLISH LANGUAGE UNIT 1H 135 25
Wed 8 June 13:05 EDEXCEL  GCSE 5GA2F01 NATURAL ENVIRONMENT (F) 75 37
Wed 8 June 13:05     5GA2H01 NATURAL ENVIRONMENT (H) 75 6
Thur 9 June 09:00 OCR GCSE J567/02 MATHEMATICS B: PAPER 2 (FOUNDATION) 90 59
Thur 9 June 09:00 OCR GCSE J567/04 MATHEMATICS B: PAPER 4 (HIGHER) 105 33
Fri 10 June 09:00 AQA GCSE AS1FP ADDITIONAL SCIENCE UNIT 1 TIER F 90 16
Fri 10 June 09:00 AQA GCSE AS1HP ADDITIONAL SCIENCE UNIT 1 TIER H 90 63
Fri 10 June 13:05 OCR GCSE A834/01 PORTUGUESE: WRITING WRITTEN PAPER 60 1
Tues 14 June 13:05 EDEXCEL  GCSE 5HB022B AMERICAN WEST C1845-90 75 71
Wed 15 June 09:00 AQA GCSE 46851 POLISH UNIT 1 50 12
Thurs 16 June 09:00 AQA GCSE 46301H ITALIAN UNIT 1 TIER H 45 3
16/06/16 09:50 AQA GCSE 46302H ITALIAN UNIT 2 TIER H 50 3
Thur 16 June 09:00 AQA GCSE 45601 D&T: RESISTANT MATERIALS TECH UNIT 1 120 14
Fri 17 June 09:00 AQA GCSE PH2HP PHYSICS UNIT 2 TIER H 60 24
Fri 17 June 09:00 AQA GCSE AS2FP ADDITIONAL SCIENCE UNIT 2 TIER F 90 16
Fri 17 June 09:00 AQA GCSE AS2HP ADDITIONAL SCIENCE UNIT 2 TIER H 90 62
Fri 17 June 09:00 AQA GCSE PH3HP PHYSICS UNIT 3 TIER H 60 24
Fri 17 June 13:05 EDEXCEL  GCSE 5GA3F01 HUMAN ENVIRONMENT (F) 75 37
Fri 17 June 13:05 EDEXCEL  GCSE 5GA3H01 HUMAN ENVIRONMENT (H) 75 6
Tue 21 June 09:00 EDEXCEL  GCSE 5HB033A SURGERY C1845-C1918 75 71
Tues 21 June 09:00 AQA GCSE 46852 POLISH UNIT 2 60 12
Tues 21 June 10:00 AQA GCSE 46854 POLISH UNIT 4 60 12
Order School Uniform Online HERE